Mikkeller Beer Geek Brunch Weasel

Here’s the first of my beer reviews and I’ve picked a particularly special beer for it.  I cracked this open on National Stout Day and was very pleased with my choice.

Beer Geek Brunch Weasel is an Imperial Oatmeal Stout made from one of the worlds most expensive coffees (made from cat droppings?!).  As soon as you open the bottle you get the roasty, coffee aroma, I got hints of treacle too and it just smells delicious.

Its thick, black, dense and dark, no light getting through this bad boy in the glass.  No head whatsoever and just a fe

w beads of carbonation leaving a slight wisp on the surface.

First taste is everything the aroma promises, roasted malt, deliciously strong coffee flavour slight carbonation, then  the oatmeal comes through finally finishing with the sweet smooth malts and overall booziness.  this beer is thick and silky on the tongue which is the quality I love most about Imperial Stouts.  A real top quality beer, loved it.

July2014 665

One thought on “Mikkeller Beer Geek Brunch Weasel

  1. Pingback: 20 Most Important Craft Beers…. on my journey. | Drinking got me thinking…

Leave a Reply

